top of page

Roe L.I.T. F.I.T. VIPs

Public·65 members
Hermann Ershov
Hermann Ershov

ICC Cricket 2011

"It is a team that could end India's 28-year wait for the One-day World Cup. This particular team has been doing brilliantly for the past couple of years in both Test and One-day cricket," Krishnamachari Srikkanth, the chairman of the national selection committee.

ICC Cricket 2011


All matches in the World Cup were given One Day International status. All matches played had over 50 overs. Fourteen national cricket teams were in the tournament, including ten full members and four associate members.[1] The World Cup was between 19 February and 2 April 2011. The first match played on 19 February 2011 was with co-hosts India and Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.[2]

The Opening Ceremony was in Bangladesh. The place for the opening ceremony was Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka. The event took place on 17 February 2011, 2 days before the first match of the World Cup.

All the Indian stadiums for the 2011 World Cup were set.[5] The venues of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka were picked in late October 2009. Two new stadiums in Sri Lanka were built for the 2011 World Cup. They are located in Kandy and Hambantota.[6]

The 2011 World Cup final was played between India and Sri Lanka making it the first ever World Cup Final featuring two Asian teams. The highlight of the 2011 World Cup Final was Indian Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni's innings that took India over the line making him one of the most respected Captains in cricket history.

Download the vector logo of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 brand designed by in Encapsulated PostScript (EPS) format. The current status of the logo is obsolete, which means the logo is not in use by the company anymore.

The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup was the tenth Cricket World Cup, and was hosted by three South Asian Test cricket playing countries; India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. It was Bangladesh's first time co-hosting a Cricket World Cup. The World Cup used cricket's One Day International format, with fourteen national cricket teams competing. The World Cup took place during the months of February and March 2011, with the first match played on 19 February 2011.

Veteran Bangladesh cricketer Shakib Al Hasan and England superstar Ben Stokes have been selected as all-rounders while South Africa Imran Tahir is the lone spinner.

ESPNcricinfo delivers multi-platform coverage of cricket, celebrating the past and present of world cricket across all forms of the game, online and on mobile devices. In addition to ball-by-ball text commentary, live statistics, match reports and analyses, the site also includes video features, columns, blogs and a selection of games. 041b061a72


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page